The Coco – Tilly and the Buttons

IMG-20140821-01040

The Coco pattern (Tilly & The Buttons) appealed to me as its designed for knit fabrics which is just what I was looking for. I was drawn to the funnel neck and A-line silhouette.

This pattern comes with a colour instruction booklet which is really helpful.

I made this dress in a medium weight cosy knit for the winter.  I bought this striking fabric in the town of Bath.

I made the funnel neck version with full length sleeves and I lengthened it slightly to just above the knee. I divided the dress pattern into a yoke and bodice to use two different print fabrics, a stripe for the bodice and funnel neck, and another print for the yoke and sleeves, although both fabrics are in the same colour scheme.

I really like this pattern as its so versatile and the dress is so comfortable to wear. Its a great dress to wear in the winter months. I am bored of wearing trousers and this dress is a lovely alternative. I will make different variations of the dress and top and will also make it in a lighter weight knit fabric for the warmer months. Its an easy pattern suited for beginners and one of my favourites.

About Caroline

I am a sewing/dressmaking/travel enthusiast and blogger who loves modern Japanese style and vintage inspired style. I also like to travel/visit places of interest, countryside walks and photography.
This entry was posted in Dress, Knits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.