Blouse – McCalls M6648

PolkaDotBlouse

I made this Blouse and tie-belt  from viscose crepe which has a lovely feel and drape.  I made version C but omitted the collar and substituted a tie-belt.

There are front and back neck facings with ironed-on interfacing. The sleeves are set-in, the lower edge of sleeves are gathered and cuffs are attached. A button and loop are attached to the back neck opening.

I like the classic design of this Blouse, it can be dressed up or down, and be worn without the tie-belt for a more relaxed look. However, this is an extremely generous size pattern. I made a size 12 but took in the Blouse significantly (including the sleeves) and shortened the length. Next time, I will make a size 10.

About Caroline

I am a sewing/dressmaking enthusiast and blogger who loves modern Japanese style and vintage style. I also like to travel/visit places of interest, countryside walks and photography.
This entry was posted in Blouse. Bookmark the permalink.