Shawl Waistcoat/Vest (Reversible) – K/Sew 3717

Shawl Waistcoat

I made this Shawl Waistcoat (reversible) in two different woven fabrics. This pattern  can also be made in stretch fabrics i.e. jersey. I finished the edges including the armholes with thick bias binding.

This is such an easy pattern as it only consists of one semi-oval pattern placed on double sided fabric and cut on the fold, although I did this using two different fabrics. I made version B (reversible) and omitted the tie-belt. Care needs to be taken on cutting out the armholes. I cut the waistcoat Small and the armholes XS. The armholes are generous so its best to go down a size.

The waistcoat can be left to fall open or closed with a broach. I really like the shawl collar and that this pattern is reversible, that’s two looks in one!

About Caroline

I am a sewing/dressmaking/travel enthusiast and blogger who loves modern Japanese style and vintage inspired style. I also like to travel/visit places of interest, countryside walks and photography.
This entry was posted in Jacket/Vest. Bookmark the permalink.