Neck-Tie Coco – Tilly and The Buttons

IMG-20150507-01731

I have made a Coco Top at last! I had the intention to do this after making the Coco Dress, but it just didn’t happen. Anyway, I am so pleased with the top that I would like to make another one, or two or three! I think you can never have too many Coco’s in your closet. And it is an easy pattern for those who are new to sewing with knit fabrics.

This is such a versatile sewing pattern, it is definitely one of my favourites especially as I love knits so much. Tilly, could you design another sewing pattern for knits, pretty please?

IMG-20150507-01722

I used a polka dot Ponte Roma knit and decided to make a Neck-Tie collar. In case you are wondering how I did this, it was easy as I used the Neck-Tie pattern for the Lottie Blouse (I really need to make this) from Love Sewing Magazine and just shortened the length of it – how easy is that! I also made 3/4 length sleeves.

Do you love The Coco?

About Caroline

I am a sewing/dressmaking/travel enthusiast and blogger who loves modern Japanese style and vintage inspired style. I also like to travel/visit places of interest, countryside walks and photography.
This entry was posted in Knits, Top. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Neck-Tie Coco – Tilly and The Buttons

  1. Caroline says:

    When you find the right fabric and patterns for you, you will enjoy sewing with knits. Don’t start with anything too stretchy and you will be fine. My next two garments will be in woven fabrics – rather strange for a knits addict like me!

    Like

  2. Melissa says:

    That’s so cute with the tie. I love 3/4 sleeves too. I can see you are going to get a lot of wear out of this!

    I have yet to dip into sewing knits. I have made one thing last year then shied away from it. Soon, soon I tell myself!

    Like

Comments are closed.