Pretty Pleats Bag – Simplicity 2685

IMG-20150528-01832I love Cath Kidston’s pretty bags and I must admit that I am a fan of her incredible brand. It is no surprise that bags are her best seller and though I own such a bag with a bird print, I have made a CK inspired polka dot bag.

IMG-20150528-01831This lovely design is from a Simplicity sewing pattern. There are 4 designs with pleats and I made version B. I used a thick and heavyweight cotton which is suitable for making a bag. I really like the three pleats at the front and back. There is a double folded pocket in the cotton lining and there are three snaps to close the bag at the top. I decorated the bag with some tiny crochet flowers on the handles.

IMG-20150528-01829

This bag is deep and there is a lot of room to carry your things in it.

What do you think about Cath Kidston bags? Do you own one?

About Caroline

I am a sewing/dressmaking/travel enthusiast and blogger who loves modern Japanese style and vintage inspired style. I also like to travel/visit places of interest, countryside walks and photography.
This entry was posted in Bag and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pretty Pleats Bag – Simplicity 2685

  1. Melissa says:

    Very nice bag, especially the polka dot fabric for summer! I don’t really see much of Cath Kidston here though I know of her via UK magazines.

    Like

Comments are closed.