Lake Garda Postcard

Greetings from Lake Garda!

lakeview

Here I am admiring the beautiful view of Lake Garda in Italy from a castle balcony and having a good break from sewing!

IMG-20150707-01917

The view from the castle roof top. It was a long climb up to the top but worth it!

IMG-20150709-01932A family of swans enjoying a swim on the Lake.

IMG-20150706-01906

A rainbow appeared while I ate my evening meal out on the terrace of my hotel. You can see the Dolomite mountains overlooking the Lake in the background.

IMG-20150705-01892

A cute Alpaca at the top of Monte Baldo.

el-paca

Alpacas are the cutest creatures and their hair make lovely wool for knitting!

IMG-20150706-01910 A mother swan with her 8 babies!

riverview.VerEnjoying the view of the river at the walled city of Verona.

Have you had a break from sewing and if so, what did you do?

About Caroline

I am a sewing/dressmaking enthusiast and blogger who loves modern Japanese style and vintage inspired style. I also like to travel/visit places of interest, countryside walks and photography.
This entry was posted in Travel/Places and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lake Garda Postcard

  1. Melissa says:

    What beautiful photos! It must feel like you are in heaven right now.
    ps I hope you get a bit of fabric shopping in too!

    Like

    • Caroline says:

      Thanks Melissa. Lake Garda is a piece of heaven on earth – the scenery is stunning. Unfortunately, I have not found any fabric shops here but then you have Italian fashion which is the best!

      Like

  2. Susan says:

    Gorgeous piccys- and not bad background scenery either! Are those your own light summery creations you are wearing? I bet those graceful swans are feeling a bit upstaged. Watch out! Ciao Bella : )

    Like

    • Caroline says:

      Thanks Susan. The weather is so hot here that I had to buy 3 summer dresses as most of the handmade clothing that I brought with me is not cool/light enough to wear in the intense heat. However, “Italians do it better” (i.e. make clothes)!

      Like

Comments are closed.