Classic Vest – Indygo Junction IJ868

IMG-20151127-00205

This Indygo Junction vest is a menswear-inspired yet female silhouette. It is a tailored design with 7 pattern pieces and has princess seams. I used a firm knit wool jersey and cotton lining. A similar vest, The Daphne (with fewer pieces and flap pockets) can be found in The Magic Pattern Book.

IMG-20151126-00197

Pull the top flaps open to create a different look with contrasting fabric! The vest is fully lined so it could be reversible.

IMG-20151127-00210

I attached 4 buttons and snaps (to fasten the vest) as per the instructions.

IMG-20151127-00228

Here is the back view with belt and buttons. I lengthened the vest by 1″.

IMG-20151127-00222

There are several different looks in one vest!

IMG-20151126-00201

This vest is versatile and can be worn anywhere – it suits the office just as well as a day out shopping. Dress it up or down to suit you!

About Caroline

I am a sewing/dressmaking/travel enthusiast and blogger who loves modern Japanese style and vintage inspired style. I also like to travel/visit places of interest, countryside walks and photography.
This entry was posted in Jacket/Vest and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Classic Vest – Indygo Junction IJ868

  1. Melissa says:

    Caroline, that’s so nice the way you’ve done the facing that contrasts nicely. I love vests too and have not made one yet. I’m actually looking forward to learning to knit one for myself! I’ll. have to check out that book – looks interesting

    Like

    • Caroline says:

      Thanks Melissa. The vest is fully lined (all 7 pieces). I think a vest is a really useful garment – it looks smart and it also adds an extra layer for warmth. A knitted version would look good.

      Like

Comments are closed.