A Contrast Colour Coco – Tilly & The Buttons

IMG-20160104-00317

Its a New Year and that means its a new Coco for me, though its contrasting colours and circles this time, very different to my stripey Coco. This is such a versatile sewing pattern and a great one to experiment with different looks.

IMG-20160104-00310

I made this Coco from a wool jersey knit fabric which is soft and warm. The multi-colour circle print of this fabric gives the dress a 60’s vibe. This fabric was a great find and I used contrasting pieces from the same fabric for a striking effect.

IMG-20160104-00325

There is a contrasting colour border for the hem which emphasizes the A-line silhouette.

IMG-20160104-00329

I like to wear this style of dress in the winter, so nice and cosy.

Have you made a Coco?

About Caroline

I am a sewing/dressmaking enthusiast and blogger who loves modern Japanese style and vintage style. I also like to travel/visit places of interest, countryside walks and photography.
This entry was posted in Dress, Knits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Contrast Colour Coco – Tilly & The Buttons

  1. This looks great with the different colours. I have made a Coco, but not thought to create a yoke and think it’s a great idea. HappyNew year.

    Like

    • Caroline says:

      Thanks Louise and a Happy New Year to you too! If you make another Coco, I would recommend making a contrast yoke – its easy to do and very effective.

      Like

  2. Looks really good. Glad to see you getting back up to speed

    Like

  3. Caroline says:

    Happy New Year to you, Melissa. I am sure that you will enjoy making the Coco and I look forward to seeing it!

    Like

  4. Melissa says:

    Very nice – the colours go well together. I haven’t made a Coco yet but I did manage to get the pattern while there was a sale on. I’m really slow getting going again after the Holidays!

    Happy New Year to you, Caroline!

    Like

Comments are closed.