The Stitching Sewing & Hobbycrafts Show

IMG-20160408-00555

I went to the Stitching Sewing & Hobbycrafts show at the ExCel, London yesterday. Obviously, I did some fabric shopping but there were other features, workshops and displays.

IMG-20160408-00560

My favourite had to be Yarnia which is the incredible life-sized knitted and crocheted display.

This display was created in Canada and the USA and it depicts scenes from C.S. Lewis’s children’s classic – The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.

IMG-20160408-00558

I am a Narnia film fan so seeing this unique display was a treat.

IMG-20160408-00562

I am not a knitter but I do appreciate and admire the talent and craftsmanship on display here.

IMG-20160408-00563

Here is the Forest Forever display which is a project based on leaf shapes and motifs in different shades of green and hand-embroidery.

The above work is named Happy Tree (Switzerland).

IMG-20160408-00565

The above work is named Fall in the North Wood (Denmark).

I do not hand embroider but again, I do appreciate and admire this magnificent craftsmanship. It is wonderful to see such incredible talent.

About Caroline

I am a sewing/dressmaking/travel enthusiast and blogger who loves modern Japanese style and vintage inspired style. I also like to travel/visit places of interest, countryside walks and photography.
This entry was posted in Craft and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Stitching Sewing & Hobbycrafts Show

  1. Melissa says:

    What a fun show! Thanks for sharing. But I like the tiny bit you snuck in…”obviously I did some fabric shopping”. Obviously! 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.