Owyn Pants (Polka Dot Denim) – Lotta Jansdotter: Everyday Style

p1000203

Here is my THIRD pair of Owyn Pants and it will not be my last – I like this sewing pattern (in Everyday Style book) a lotta, lotta, lotta!

This time I used a lovely lightweight denim and these are the perfect summer pants. I love a good polka dot print and to find it in denim was a dream! The pant’s tapered leg style has really grown on me since I made my first pair.

p1000201

The flat-fronted waist really does make the pants more flattering and the side/back is elastic fantastic. I cut a medium size and lengthened the pants as a cropped and tapered leg does not suit me.

These are the most comfortable pair of pants ever and they are not pyjamas!

Shoes by Hotter (made in Britain) in cornflower blue.

About Caroline

I am a sewing/dressmaking enthusiast and blogger who loves modern Japanese style and vintage style. I also like to travel/visit places of interest, countryside walks and photography.
This entry was posted in Trousers/Pants. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Owyn Pants (Polka Dot Denim) – Lotta Jansdotter: Everyday Style

  1. Caroline says:

    Thanks David. I cannot go wrong with this TNT sewing pattern.

    Like

  2. Another triumph Caroline

    Like

  3. Ibble says:

    I like all of these Owyn trousers on your blog. I am frequently found wearing my pyjama bottoms well into the afternoon at home – they are so much more comfortable than anything else. I do like to have trousers that feel like jimjams but still appear to be daywear.

    Like

    • Caroline says:

      Thanks a lotta! These pants feel more like pyjamas/loungewear although the tapered leg does give them a smarter appearance. I really do recommend making them!

      Like

Comments are closed.