Hoodie Cardigan – McCalls M6802

p1000317

Its Autumn (my favourite season) and that means sewing with knit fabrics and making a long hoodie cardigan. Sewing for comfort!

I made this cardigan in a lovely cotton jersey forest green knit fabric. There are 4 versions of the cardigan in the sewing pattern. I chose view B, cut a size 10 and lengthened the sleeves slightly. I bought this gorgeous tartan bias tape from a notions market stall in the beautiful town of Bath.

p1000325

I must say that this is a rather smart hoodie, it is versatile and can be worn over a dress or trousers.  A touch of tartan really makes it!

p1000350

I hope that I will enjoy wearing my cardigan just as much as I had enjoyed making it.

p1000335

There are more knit garments to come so watch this space! Do you enjoy sewing with knits?

About Caroline

I am a sewing/dressmaking/travel enthusiast and blogger who loves modern Japanese style and vintage inspired style. I also like to travel/visit places of interest, countryside walks and photography.
This entry was posted in Cardigan/Shrug, Knits. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hoodie Cardigan – McCalls M6802

  1. Melissa says:

    That looks so comfy and cozy, Caroline! The tartan bias is perfect with the green. I love knits too for the Fall. I made 4 knit tops in early October and wear them a lot. Right now I have been taking a break from sewing and am deep into knitting but yes, I would like to make some more knit tops.

    Like

  2. Ibble says:

    I love hoodies. I rarely wear the hood up but I think the way the hoodie shapes around the neck makes a lovely feature. Does this button up or is it worn open?

    Like

  3. One of your best. Love the colour especially with the tartan tape

    Like

Comments are closed.