The Olivia Cardi (CNS04) – The Craft Network Sewing magazine

p1000367

This sewing pattern accompanied The Craft Network Sewing magazine (issue 07). It is an ideal wardrobe staple and is designbed for firm stretch knits.

p1000370

I made View A with extended shoulders and cut a size M (12-14). There is the option to make the cardi with long sleeves and pockets. The Olivia Cardi has a wide front and neckband to form a chic collar. It has easy bound armholes. I used a two-tone warm woolly jersey knit and it is so cosy that it feels like I am wearing a dressing gown!

Forget about the comfort blanket, this will be my comfort cardi!

About Caroline

I am a sewing/dressmaking enthusiast and blogger who loves modern Japanese style and vintage inspired style. I also like to travel/visit places of interest, countryside walks and photography.
This entry was posted in Cardigan/Shrug, Knits. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Olivia Cardi (CNS04) – The Craft Network Sewing magazine

  1. Melissa says:

    I find I am gravitating to knits too as the weather keeps cooling off! I’m sure you’ll be making a few more cozy knits!

    Like

  2. Looks very elegant, Caroline

    Like

Comments are closed.